Книга: Eastland Sam «The Red Moth»

The Red Moth

Серия: "-"

As Hitler's forces smash into Soviet territory, annihilating the Red Army divisions in its path, a lone German scout plane is forced down. Contained within the briefcase of its passenger is the seemingly inconsequential painting of a hyalophoria cecropia, otherwise known as a red moth. Military Intelligence dismisses the picture as insignificant, but in the state of emergency Stalin suspects a German plot. He summons his old adversary, Inspector Pekkala - the elusive Finn who was once Tsar Nicholas II's personal detective - to discover the real significance of this strange wartime cargo. As the storm gathers around them, Pekkala, together with his assistant from the shadowy Bureau of Special Operations, soon find themselves on the path of the most formidable art thieves in history. Those real target is a secret and prized possession of the Romanovs, once considered to be the eighth wonder of the world. But as the Soviet Union crumbles in the face of the advancing cataclysm, and the chaos of war is everywhere, Pekkala realizes that to protect the Tsar's treasure he must break through enemy lines. His desperate mission is to outfox the German invaders, or face the wrath of Stalin himself.

Издательство: "Faber and Faber" (2013)

ISBN: 978-0-571-27846-6

Купить за 764 руб в My-shop

Другие книги автора:

КнигаОписаниеГодЦенаТип книги
Siberian RedSeptember 1939. The Second World War Has Begun. Even as the fighting rages in Poland, Stalin's long time obsession with the missing treasure of Tsar Nicholas II is rekindled. An informant claims to… — Faber and Faber, - Подробнее...2012764бумажная книга
Red IconA big satisfying Stalin-era thriller from the master of the genre, the perfect read for fans of Phillip Kerr, Erik Larson or Robert Harris. The German Army begins to shatter before the advancing… — Faber and Faber, Inspector Pekkala Подробнее...2016634бумажная книга
Red IconA big satisfying Stalin-era thriller from the master of the genre, the perfect read for fans of Phillip Kerr, Erik Larson or Robert Harris. The German Army begins to shatter before the advancing… — Faber and Faber, Inspector Pekkala Подробнее...2016820бумажная книга
Siberian RedSeptember 1939. The Second World War Has Begun. Even as the fighting rages in Poland, Stalin`s long time obsession with the missing treasure of Tsar Nicholas II is rekindled. An informant claims to… — Faber and Faber, Подробнее...2012878бумажная книга
The Elegant LieThe year is 1949. In the bombed-out ruins of Cologne, Hanno Dasch is king. Director of the most successful black market operation in post-war Germany, Dasch has kept his clients supplied with goods… — Faber and Faber, Подробнее...20191124бумажная книга
The Red MothAs Hitler`s forces smash into Soviet territory, annihilating the Red Army divisions in its path, a lone German scout plane is forced down. Contained within the briefcase of its passenger is the… — Faber and Faber, Подробнее...2013975бумажная книга
The Elegant LieThe year is 1949. In the bombed-out ruins of Cologne, Hanno Dasch is king. Director of the most successful black market operation in post-war Germany, Dasch has kept his clients supplied with goods… — Faber and Faber, - Подробнее...2019869бумажная книга

См. также в других словарях:

  • Moth (band) — Moth Brad Stenz (left) and Kevin Hogle (right) at the American Sign Museum in October 2008 Background information Origin Cincinnati, Ohio, U.S …   Wikipedia

  • The Dying Earth —   …   Wikipedia

  • The Flaming Lips — Flaming Lips in concert 16 March 2006 Background information Origin Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States …   Wikipedia

  • The Road to Science Fiction — is a series of science fiction anthologies edited by American science fiction author, scholar and editor James Gunn. Written for use in the classroom to teach the evolution of science fiction literature, the series is now available as mass market …   Wikipedia

  • Red underwing moth — Taxobox name = Red underwing moth regnum = Animalia phylum = Arthropoda subphylum = Hexapoda classis = Insecta ordo = Lepidoptera superfamilia = Noctuoidea familia = Noctuidae genus = Catocala species = C. nupta binomial = Catocala nupta binomial …   Wikipedia

  • Moth (dinghy) — International Moth An International Moth Class sailing hydrofoil flying over the water. Class Symbol …   Wikipedia

  • The Underland Chronicles — Merge|Gregor and the Code of Claw|Talk:The Underland Chronicles#Proposed merge|date=January 2008 The Underland Chronicles is a five part series of children’s books written by Suzanne Collins between 2003 and 2007. It tells the story of an eleven… …   Wikipedia

  • Red carpet (disambiguation) — A red carpet is a red strip of carpet placed on the ground for high ranking dignitaries to walk on when entering or leaving a building or vehicle.Red carpet may also refer to: * Red Carpet (software), a Linux software management tool * Red Carpet …   Wikipedia

  • Red-backed Fairy-wren — Taxobox name = Red backed Fairy wren image caption = Male (ssp. melanocephalus ) in breeding plumage carrying red petal, Noosa status = LC status system = iucn3.1 status ref = [BirdLife International 2004.… …   Wikipedia

  • Red-capped Robin — Taxobox name = Red capped Robin status = LC status system = iucn3.1 image size = 200px image caption = regnum = Animalia phylum = Chordata classis = Aves ordo = Passeriformes familia = Petroicidae genus = Petroica species = P. goodenovii binomial …   Wikipedia

  • The Blue Max — Infobox Film name = The Blue Max caption = Original film poster by Tom Chantrell starring = George Peppard Ursula Andress James Mason Jeremy Kemp director = John Guillermin producer = Christian Ferry writer = David Pursall Jack Seddon Gerald… …   Wikipedia


Поделиться ссылкой на выделенное

Прямая ссылка:
Нажмите правой клавишей мыши и выберите «Копировать ссылку»