Book: Carter John «Last Judgement: An ancient secret. A modern curse»

Last Judgement: An ancient secret. A modern curse

Серия: "-"

Last Judgement is a rip-roaring conspiracy thriller debut from John Carter. In a hidden chamber off the coast of Nova Scotia an ancient tablet has been unearthed. Under layers of dirt is a series of symbols that will lead to one of the greatest treasures the world has ever known. For over 650 years it had remained undiscovered. Angela Derby, the woman behind the discovery, enlists the help of ex-army Captain, Jack Shepherd and together they decipher the runes and begin a journey across the world. But they are not the only ones seeking the treasure and their quest soon becomes a race to stay alive. Last Judgement is a page-turning adventure thriller from debut novelist John Carter, which will take you on a breathless ride all over the globe to the very heart of an ancient mystery. This is the perfect read for fans of Dan Brown, Chris Kuzneski and Charles Brokaw. John Carter is a historian living in the US. This is his first novel.

Издательство: "Penguin Group" (2014)

Купить за 714 руб в My-shop

Carter, John

(1927 London-2004) (England / Spain); aka JRAC
   Painter of city scenes, landscapes, still lifes, and figures. After a career in London, he moved to Spain and concentrated on depicting male nudes, some in groups, some with implied bondage.

Источник: Carter, John

Другие книги схожей тематики:

АвторКнигаОписаниеГодЦенаТип книги
Carter JohnLast Judgement: An ancient secret. A modern curseLast Judgement is a rip-roaring conspiracy thriller debut from John Carter. In a hidden chamber off the coast of Nova Scotia an ancient tablet has been unearthed. Under layers of dirt is a series of… — Penguin Group, - Подробнее...2014
714бумажная книга

Look at other dictionaries:

  • United Kingdom — a kingdom in NW Europe, consisting of Great Britain and Northern Ireland: formerly comprising Great Britain and Ireland 1801 1922. 58,610,182; 94,242 sq. mi. (244,100 sq. km). Cap.: London. Abbr.: U.K. Official name, United Kingdom of Great… …   Universalium

  • Christian eschatology — Part of a series on Christianity   …   Wikipedia

  • Clavier-Übung III — Johann Sebastian Bach, 1746 The Clavier Übung III, sometimes referred to as the German Organ Mass, is a collection of compositions for organ by Johann Sebastian Bach, started in 1735–6 and published in 1739. It is considered to be Bach s most… …   Wikipedia

  • Gospel of Barnabas — The Gospel of Barnabas is a book depicting the life of Jesus, and claiming to be by Jesus disciple Barnabas, who in this work is one of the twelve apostles. Two manuscripts are known to have existed, both dated to the late 16th century and… …   Wikipedia

  • List of fictional books — A fictional book is a non existent book created specifically for (i.e. within) a work of fiction. This is not a list of works of fiction (i.e., actual novels, mysteries, etc), but rather imaginary books that do not actually exist.UsesSuch a book… …   Wikipedia

  • List of Castlevania characters — Listed below are characters from all of the Castlevania video games in the order of their first appearances and the game s release. Contents 1 Recurring characters 1.1 Dracula 1.2 Death 1.3 Alu …   Wikipedia

  • List of X-Play characters — The video game review television program X Play has had numerous recurring sketch characters that have appeared throughout the show s history; during a preview for the game WWE Day of Reckoning 2 (Episode No. 5093), co hosts Adam Sessler and… …   Wikipedia

  • English literature — Introduction       the body of written works produced in the English language by inhabitants of the British Isles (including Ireland) from the 7th century to the present day. The major literatures written in English outside the British Isles are… …   Universalium

  • House of Night — The first novel in the series Marked Betrayed Chosen Untamed Hunted Tempted Burned Awakened Destined …   Wikipedia

  • Characters of The Order of the Stick — This is a list of characters from the webcomic The Order of the Stick (OOTS). It is a comedic webcomic that celebrates and satirizes tabletop role playing games and medieval fantasy through the ongoing tale of the eponymous fellowship of… …   Wikipedia

  • List of Doctor Who monsters and aliens — This is a list of monsters and aliens from the long running BBC science fiction television series Doctor Who . The list includes some races which are not extraterrestrial, but are nonetheless non human. This list is meant to cover alien races and …   Wikipedia


Share the article and excerpts

Direct link
Do a right-click on the link above
and select “Copy Link”

We are using cookies for the best presentation of our site. Continuing to use this site, you agree with this.