Book: David Gilbert «&Sons»

&Sons

Серия: "Random House Reader's Circle"

Who is A. N. Dyer?&Sons is a literary masterwork for readers of The Art of Fielding, The Emperor's Children, and Wonder Boys - the panoramic, deeply affecting story of an iconic novelist, two interconnected families, and the heartbreaking truths that fiction can hide. Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more. The funeral of Charles Henry Topping on Manhattan's Upper East Side would have been a minor affair (his two-hundred-word obit in The New York Times notwithstanding) but for the presence of one particular mourner: the notoriously reclusive author A. N. Dyer, whose novel Ampersand stands as a classic of American teenage angst. But as Andrew Newbold Dyer delivers the eulogy for his oldest friend, he suffers a breakdown over the life he's led and the people he's hurt and the novel that will forever endure as his legacy. He must gather his three sons for the first time in many years - before it's too late. So...

Издательство: "Random House Trade Paperbacks" (2014)

Формат: 130x200, 480 стр.

ISBN: 978-0-8129-8435-4

Купить за 829 руб на Озоне

David Gilbert

David Gilbert may refer to:

Источник: David Gilbert

Другие книги схожей тематики:

АвторКнигаОписаниеГодЦенаТип книги
Sons David LandrethPrize essays on celery culture written for D. Landreth and sons, seed growers..Книга представляет собой репринтное издание. Несмотря на то, что была проведена серьезная работа по восстановлению первоначального качества издания, на некоторых страницах могут обнаружиться… — @Книга по Требованию, @ @- @ @ Подробнее...2010
684бумажная книга
David Gilbert&SonsWho is A. N. Dyer?&Sons is a literary masterwork for readers of The Art of Fielding, The Emperor's Children, and Wonder Boys - the panoramic, deeply affecting story of an iconic novelist, two… — @Random House Trade Paperbacks, @(формат: 130x200, 480 стр.) @Random House Reader's Circle @ @ Подробнее...2014
829бумажная книга
William IrwinSons of Anarchy and Philosophy. Brains Before Bullets“Brains before bullets” – ancient and modern wisdom for “mechanics and motorcycle enthusiasts” Essential reading for fans of the show, this book takes readers deeper into the Sons of Anarchy… — @John Wiley&Sons Limited (USD), @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
1234.81электронная книга
Lawrence David HerbertSons and LoversSons and Lovers is a wonderful novel on the complex nature of love in its many forms. We follow the lives of the Morel family who live in a coal mining community in Nottinghamshire at the turn of the… — @Т8, @ @Original @ @ Подробнее...2018
850бумажная книга
Lawrence David HerbertSons and LoversSons and Lovers is a wonderful novel on the complex nature of love in its many forms. We follow the lives of the Morel family who live in a coal mining community in Nottinghamshire at the turn of the… — @T8RUGRAM, @ @Original @ @ Подробнее...2018
393бумажная книга
Jean-Jacques MabilatSons et IntonationSons et intonation est un ouvrage de 160 pages accompagn&# 233; d'un coffret de trois CD-audio vendu s&# 233;par&# 233;ment. Il propose aux enseignants et aux apprenants de tous niveaux plus de 500… — @Didier, @ @- @ @ Подробнее...2004
2062бумажная книга
Жан-Жак МабиляSons et Intonation LivreSons et intonation propose aux apprenants de tous niveaux plus de 500 exercices de prononciationà partir d&# 039;un lexique simple et communicatif. Lesétudiants en français langue étrangère pourront… — @ @(формат: 155x240мм, 162стр. стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...2013
530бумажная книга
Lawrence D.H.Sons and Lovers (+ Audio CD)Mrs Morel is a strong, intelligent, domineering woman. Her marriage to a miner is not a happy one. She is antagonistic to her husband and gives all her love to her sons. The Morels’ younger son Paul… — @CIDEB, @ @Reading&Training 5 @ @ Подробнее...2008
796бумажная книга
Bledwell MagnusSons of Thor. Dane the DefiantImagine being a teenage Viking with a lot of growing up to do. Imagine stealing the Shield of Odin, the talisman that offers protection to your entire village, just to impress a beautiful girl who… — @Macmillan Publishers, @ @- @ @ Подробнее...2009
364бумажная книга
Дэвид ЛоуренсSons and LoversОт издателя:This is the "Penguin English Library Edition" of" Sons and Lovers" by D. H. Lawrence.&# 039;" She was a brazen hussy.""She wasn&# 039;t. - And she was pretty, wasn&# 039;t she?""I didn&#… — @ @(формат: 130x195мм, 608стр. стр.) @Penguin English Library @ @ Подробнее...2012
160бумажная книга
Дэвид ЛоуренсSons and LoversОт издателя:Sons and Lovers was the first modern portrayal of a phenomenon that later, thanks to Freud, became easily recognizable as the Oedipus complex. Never was a son more indentured to his… — @ @(формат: 110х175 мм, 514стр. стр.) @Collins Classics @ @ Подробнее...2010
76бумажная книга
Chekhov AntonSons Without Fathers: A New Version of Chekhov's PlatonovVillage school teacher Platonov is a man who is loved by women. Despite his best intentions he is drawn into a series of extra-marital affairs that all hold the promise of escape from the provincial… — @Marston Book Services, @ @Oberon Modern Plays @ @ Подробнее...2013
890бумажная книга
Другие книги по запросу «&Sons» >>

Look at other dictionaries:

  • SONS — Le mot « son » désigne à la fois une sensation auditive et le phénomène physique susceptible de lui donner naissance. Un son est un être à double face: face physique – c’est un ébranlement, une perturbation dans un milieu matériel élastique – et… …   Encyclopédie Universelle

  • sons — index progeny Burton s Legal Thesaurus. William C. Burton. 2006 …   Law dictionary

  • sons — par·sons·ite; pin·sons; sons; sons·ie; …   English syllables

  • Sons — Son Cette page d’homonymie répertorie les différents sujets et articles partageant un même nom …   Wikipédia en Français

  • sons — sÊŒn n. male child, male offspring …   English contemporary dictionary

  • ṡoṉs — शोंस् …   Indonesian dictionary

  • SONS — • Spills of National Significance …   Maritime acronyms and abbreviations

  • SONS — …   Useful english dictionary

  • Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War — (SUVCW) is an American fraternal organization, the legal successor to the Grand Army of the Republic (GAR). Founded in late 1881, it was originally one of several competing organizations of descendants of Union veterans. By 1886, others had… …   Wikipedia

  • Sons Of Anarchy — Saltar a navegación, búsqueda Este artículo trata sobre la serie Sons of Anarchy y el Club de motociclismo ficticio con el mismo nombre que aparece en la ésta. Para obtener una lista completa de series de televisión, véase Series de televisión.… …   Wikipedia Español

  • Sons of Anarchy — Género Drama Creado por Kurt Sutter Reparto Charlie Hunnam Katey Sagal Mark Boone Junior Kim Coates Tommy Flanagan Ryan Hurst Johnny Lewis William Lucking Theo Rossi Maggie Siff Ron Perlman …   Wikipedia Español