Book: Weir A. «Six Tudor Queens Anne Boleyn A King s Obsession»

Six Tudor Queens Anne Boleyn A King s Obsession

Anne Boleyn: A Kings Obsession by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. The young woman who changed the course of history. Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love. But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game. Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown - and the crown is what she seeks. At any price. ANNE BOLEYN. The second of Henrys Queens. Her story. History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived.

Формат: Мягкая бумажная, 534 стр.

ISBN: 9781472227669

Купить за 599 руб в

Другие книги автора:

КнигаОписаниеГодЦенаТип книги
The Martian"Six days ago, astronaut Mark Watney became one of the first people to walk on Mars. Now, he's sure he'll be the first person to die there.." — (формат: Мягкая бумажная, 372 стр.) Подробнее...2014580бумажная книга
ArtemisJasmine Bashara never signed up to be a hero. She just wanted to get rich. Not crazy, eccentric-billionaire rich, like many of the visitors to her hometown of Artemis, humanity’s first and only lunar… — (формат: Мягкая бумажная, 310 стр.) Подробнее...2017765бумажная книга

Look at other dictionaries:

  • performing arts — arts or skills that require public performance, as acting, singing, or dancing. [1945 50] * * * ▪ 2009 Introduction Music Classical.       The last vestiges of the Cold War seemed to thaw for a moment on Feb. 26, 2008, when the unfamiliar strains …   Universalium