Книга: Sullivan C. «Indecent»

Indecent

When recent college graduate Imogene Abney takes a job as a teacher at pricey and exclusive The Vandenberg School, an institution populated by the most privileged boys in America, she is plunged into an unfamiliar world. Struggling to adjust, Imogene welcomes the friendship of student Adam Kipling. But when Adam starts taking things too far, she crosses a line that could result in disaster ?losing her job, jail, and the total ruin of her reputation. Suddenly Imogene is facing her worst nightmare, even though Adam began their affair, which hardly seems fair to Imogene. Especially when Adam is telling a very different story and the authorities seem to be on his side. She’s the innocent one…Isn’t she?.

Формат: Мягкая бумажная, 292 стр.

ISBN: 9780008244781

Купить за 545 руб в

Другие книги схожей тематики:

АвторКнигаОписаниеГодЦенаТип книги
O'keefe MollyIndecent ProposalPerfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Molly O'Keefe's gritty and sensual tale of passion and politics features the brother of the heroine from the author's beloved novel, Never Been… — @Random House, Inc., @ @- @ @ Подробнее...2014
474бумажная книга
LYNNE GRAHAMIndecent DeceptionRevenge is a dish best served red-hot!When Chrissy Hamilton came face-to-face with the man who cruelly rejected her four years before, she loses her self-control…and her job! It takes racehorse… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
304.76электронная книга
Elizabeth BevarlyIndecent SuggestionThere has been a mistake!When best friends Becca Mercer and Turner McCloud go to a hypnotherapist, they expect to be cured of their smoking habit. Clearly the treatment hasn't worked, because they're… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
457.88электронная книга
CAROL MARINELLIOne Summer Night: An Indecent Proposition / Beholden to the Throne / Hers For One Night Only?An Indecent PropositionZander Kargas assumes he can acquire secretary Charlotte by reaching for his wallet– except she can’t be bought and is the only woman to fire his blood! So Zander must entice… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
610.99электронная книга
CAROL MARINELLIAn Indecent PropositionA scandalous offer she can’t refuse Zander Kargas developed his drive to succeed first from his father’s cruel fists, then from living on the streets.He’s fought for everything, and few challenges… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
365.57электронная книга
Keith Michael C.Dirty Discourse. Sex and Indecency in BroadcastingChanges in society, the pluralistic nature of the citizens and the geographic breadth of America preclude a common definition of what is indecent, profane, or obscene. What may appear to be'dirty… — @John Wiley&Sons Limited, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
9049.6электронная книга
Waugh E.Modern Classics Decline And FallWith his distinctive dark wit, Evelyn Waugh's Decline and Fall is a masterful social satire sending up the social mores of 1920s England, edited with an introduction by David Bradshaw in Penguin… — @Penguin Group, @ @Penguin Modern Classics @ @ Подробнее...
937бумажная книга
Waugh E.Modern Classics Decline And FallWith his distinctive dark wit, Evelyn Waugh`s Decline and Fall is a masterful social satire sending up the social mores of 1920s England, edited with an introduction by David Bradshaw in Penguin… — @Penguin Group, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...2012
1212бумажная книга
Mary BrendanMr. Trelawney's ProposalAN INDECENT PROPOSAL!Miss Rebecca Nash had found refuge and a kind landlord in Robin, Lord Rumsden. She'd needed both five years ago, when she'd lost her parents and fiance, and her brother Simon had… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
120.15электронная книга
Rhonda NelsonPicture me SexyDelaney Walker has a secret. The celebrated designer of erotic lingerie is actually too«nice» to wear it.But when her fiancé says «I do» to someone else, Delaney decides to change her image. And… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
120.15электронная книга
Michele DunawayCapturing the CopJust Because A Girl's Good At Pleasing Everyone…Whoever said virtue is its own reward wasn't a preacher's kid or they'd know being virtuous was like being jailed with no possibility of parole. That's… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
304.76электронная книга
Juliette MillerHighlander ClaimedDebut author Juliette Miller introduces Clan Mackenzie–a family of fiercely loyal warriors and the women they love, staking their claim on the Scottish Highlands…Since her adoption by peasants of the… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
120.15электронная книга
Sarah HollandRuthless LoverAn indecent proposal!Twenty-four hours after meeting the beautiful Lady Serana Flaxton, Nick Colterne proposed. To his chagrin, she refused… until he threatened to withhold financial aid from her… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
120.15электронная книга
Heidi BettsBlackmailed Into BedBusinessman Chase Ramsey's audacious terms should have offended her, but Elena Sanchez had no choice.To save her family's business, she'd have to become Chase's mistress. Chase had waited years to… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
365.57электронная книга
Другие книги по запросу «Indecent» >>

См. также в других словарях:

  • indécent — indécent, ente [ ɛ̃desɑ̃, ɑ̃t ] adj. • XIVe; lat. indecens 1 ♦ Vieilli Qui est contraire à l honnêteté, aux bienséances. ⇒ déplacé, inconvenant, malséant. Un luxe indécent à côté de tant de misère. Il est, il serait indécent de rire en cette… …   Encyclopédie Universelle

  • indecent — INDECÉNT, Ă, indecenţi, te, adj. Care calcă sau contrazice legile decenţei; lipsit de pudoare; necuviincios, neruşinat, impudic, licenţios. – Din fr. indécent, lat. indecens, ntis. Trimis de valeriu, 13.09.2007. Sursa: DEX 98  Indecent ≠… …   Dicționar Român

  • indécent — indécent, ente (in dé san, san t ) adj. Qui est contre la décence, contre l honnêteté, contre les bienséances. •   Ils recherchent la prééminence par des voies et des pratiques si indécentes, PATRU Plaidoyer 15, dans RICHELET. •   Jamais de ces… …   Dictionnaire de la Langue Française d'Émile Littré

  • indecent — index bad (offensive), brazen, depraved, disgraceful, disreputable, dissolute, ignoble, immoral …   Law dictionary

  • indecent — (adj.) 1560s, unbecoming, in bad taste, from Fr. indécent (14c.), from L. indecentem (nom. indecens), from in not, opposite of, without (see IN (Cf. in ) (1)) + decens (see DECENT (Cf. decent)). Sense of offending against propriety is from 1610s …   Etymology dictionary

  • Indecent — In*de cent, a. [L. indecens unseemly, unbecoming: cf. F. ind[ e]cent. See {In } not, and {Decent}.] Not decent; unfit to be seen or heard; offensive to modesty and delicacy; as, indecent language. Cowper. Syn: Unbecoming; indecorous; indelicate;… …   The Collaborative International Dictionary of English

  • indecent — Indecent, [indecen]te. Qui est contre la decence, contre la bienseance & l honnesteté exterieure. Il est indecent à un homme grave de ... paroles indecentes …   Dictionnaire de l'Académie française

  • indecent — ► ADJECTIVE 1) not conforming with accepted standards of behaviour or morality. 2) not appropriate; unseemly: indecent haste. DERIVATIVES indecency noun indecently adverb …   English terms dictionary

  • indecent — [in dē′sənt] adj. [< Fr or L: Fr indécent < L indecens] not decent; specif., a) not proper and fitting; unseemly; improper b) morally offensive; obscene SYN. IMPROPER indecently adv …   English World dictionary

  • Indecent — (v. lat.), unschicklich; daher Indecenz, Unschicklichkeit …   Pierer's Universal-Lexikon

  • Indecent — Indecent, lat. deutsch, unschicklich; Indecenz, Unschicklichkeit …   Herders Conversations-Lexikon


Поделиться ссылкой на выделенное

Прямая ссылка:
Нажмите правой клавишей мыши и выберите «Копировать ссылку»