Книга: Cole Martina «Betrayal»

Betrayal

Серия: "-"

Betrayal by Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of Dangerous lady, The take, Get even and many more, is a gripping novel about the bonds that make - or break - a family. The "undisputed queen of crime writing" (Guardian), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was a kid, and he's going to keep it that way. Jade Dixon watches his back. Mother of his son, she's the one who makes him invincible. But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible. And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest. Especially the ones closest to you...

Издательство: "Headline Publishing" (2017)

Купить за 676 руб в My-shop

Другие книги автора:

КнигаОписаниеГодЦенаТип книги
The FamilyThe dangerously thrilling and highly addictive new novel from the phenomenal No. 1 bestselling author Martina Cole, the author who dares to tell it like it really is, is a guaranteed shocking… — Hodder&Stoughton, - Подробнее...20101544бумажная книга
The FamilyDevastatingly powerful and utterly unforgettable, THE FAMILY will hook you in from the very first page, and keep you there till the very last. Phillip Murphy is a family man. He worships his old mum… — Headline Publishing, - Подробнее...2012668бумажная книга
The LadykillerКнига полностью на английском языке. George Markham has a nasty little hobby. He pursues it in secret, behind closed doors. But now George's little hobby is becoming an obsession, one that erupts… — Headline, Подробнее...2012621бумажная книга
The FamilyDevastatingly powerful and utterly unforgettable, THE FAMILY will hook you in from the very first page, and keep you there till the very last. Phillip Murphy is a family man. He worships his old mum… — Headline Publishing, Подробнее...2012803бумажная книга
The LadykillerКнига полностью на английском языке. George Markham has a nasty little hobby. He pursues it in secret, behind closed doors. But now George`s little hobby is becoming an obsession, one that erupts… — Headline, Подробнее...2012797бумажная книга
Get EvenThe twenty-second novel from Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of Dangerous Lady, The take, The good Life and many more... Playing grown-ups, the future is theirs for the taking… — Headline Publishing, - Подробнее...2017676бумажная книга
BrokenThe electrifying sequel to The Ladykiller by the No. 1 bestselling author Martina Cole. Children in Grantley are disappearing. At first they are found unscathed, but when one meets a dark end DI Kate… — Headline Publishing, - Подробнее...474бумажная книга
Two WomenSusan Dalston killed her husband in a final act of desperation. Banged up in Holloway, all that keeps her sane is knowing that her children are now safe from the man who terrorised them. What she… — Headline Publishing, - Подробнее...2018474бумажная книга
The Good LifeEverything comes at a price... Hard-hitting and uncompromising, THE GOOD LIFE by the'undisputed queen of crime writing'(Guardian) and Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller Martina Cole is a chilling thriller… — Headline Publishing, - Подробнее...2015756бумажная книга

См. также в других словарях:

  • betrayal — [n1] exhibition of disloyalty deception, dishonesty, double crossing, double dealing, duplicity, falseness, giveaway, Judas kiss*, let down, perfidy, sellout, treachery, treason, trickery, unfaithfulness; concept 633 Ant. faithfulness, loyalty,… …   New thesaurus

  • Betrayal — Be*tray al . The act or the result of betraying. [1913 Webster] …   The Collaborative International Dictionary of English

  • betrayal — index bad faith, bad repute, disloyalty, infidelity, treason Burton s Legal Thesaurus. William C. Burton. 2006 …   Law dictionary

  • betrayal — (n.) 1816; from BETRAY (Cf. betray) + AL (Cf. al) (2). Earlier in the same sense were betrayment (1540s), betraying (late 14c.) …   Etymology dictionary

  • Betrayal — For other uses, see Betrayal (disambiguation). Backstabbing redirects here. For coworker backstabbing, see Coworker backstabbing. Betrayal (or backstabbing) is the breaking or violation of a presumptive contract, trust, or confidence that… …   Wikipedia

  • betrayal — noun ADJECTIVE ▪ personal ▪ ultimate ▪ His defection to the other side was the ultimate betrayal. VERB + BETRAYAL ▪ regard sth as, see sth as …   Collocations dictionary

  • Betrayal — Filmdaten Deutscher Titel Betrayal – Der Tod ist ihr Geschäft Originaltitel Betrayal …   Deutsch Wikipedia

  • betrayal — UK [bɪˈtreɪəl] / US noun [countable/uncountable] Word forms betrayal : singular betrayal plural betrayals 1) an act of betraying someone or something betrayal of: a betrayal of long held principles 2) the fact of being betrayed It was hard to… …   English dictionary

  • betrayal — be|tray|al [bıˈtreıəl] n [U and C] when you betray your country, friends, or someone who trusts you betrayal of ▪ a ruthless betrayal of their election pledges ▪ She felt a great sense of betrayal …   Dictionary of contemporary English

  • betrayal — be|tray|al [ bı treıəl ] noun count or uncount 1. ) an act of betraying someone or something: betrayal of: a betrayal of long held principles 2. ) the fact of being betrayed: It was hard to avoid a sense of betrayal …   Usage of the words and phrases in modern English

  • betrayal — [[t]bɪtre͟ɪəl[/t]] betrayals N VAR: oft N of n A betrayal is an action which betrays someone or something, or the fact of being betrayed. She felt that what she had done was a betrayal of Patrick... He acknowledged the sense of betrayal by civil… …   English dictionary


Поделиться ссылкой на выделенное

Прямая ссылка:
Нажмите правой клавишей мыши и выберите «Копировать ссылку»