Электронная книга: Hazem Kandil «Inside the Brotherhood»

Inside the Brotherhood

This is the first in-depth study of the relationship between the Egyptian Muslim Brotherhood and its own members. Drawing on years of participant observation, extensive interviews, previously inaccessible organizational documents, and dozens of memoirs and writings, the book provides an intimate portrayal of the recruitment and socialization of Brothers, the evolution of their intricate social networks, and the construction of the peculiar ideology that shapes their everyday practices. Drawing on his original research, Kandil reinterprets the Brotherhood’s slow rise and rapid downfall from power in Egypt, and compares it to the Islamist subsidiaries it created and the varieties it inspired around the world. This timely book will be of great interest to students and scholars of the politics of the Middle East and to anyone who wants to understandthe dramatic events unfolding in Egypt and elsewhere in the wake of the Arab uprisings.

Издательство: "John Wiley&Sons Limited (USD)"

ISBN: 9780745682938

электронная книга

Купить за 4224.32 руб и скачать на Litres

Другие книги схожей тематики:

АвторКнигаОписаниеГодЦенаТип книги
Spotswood JessicaStar Cursed: The Cahill Witch ChroniclesA witchy, magical saga for fans of Beautiful Creatures and A Discovery of Witches Cate Cahill left everything behind to keep her family safe. Now, with the Brotherhood and a reluctant Finn… — @Random House, Inc., @ @- @ @ Подробнее...2014
740бумажная книга

Look at other dictionaries:

  • The Brotherhood (Nineteen Eighty-Four) — The mysterious Brotherhood is a fictitious organization allied against the party in George Orwell s Nineteen Eighty Four. Supposedly it was founded by a man named Emmanuel Goldstein, one of the members of the original inner circle of the Party… …   Wikipedia

  • Brotherhood (2006 TV series) — Brotherhood Promotional art for the first season. Genre Drama Created by Blake Masters Written by …   Wikipedia

  • Brotherhood of Nod — The Brotherhood of Nod , often referred to simply as Nod or The Brotherhood , is a fictional faction which is featured prominently in the Command Conquer franchise of real time strategy video games by Westwood Studios and Electronic Arts Los… …   Wikipedia

  • Brotherhood of Dada — The Brotherhood of Dada is a group of fictional characters in the DC universe. Enemies of the Doom Patrol, the Brotherhood is devoted to all things absurd and bizarre, taking their name from the Dada art movement. Though they would be considered… …   Wikipedia

  • The Nordic Exhibition of 1888 (1888) — The Nordic exhibition of Industry, Agriculture, and Art of 1888 was a joint venture between 29 organisations and official institutions, with the weight on the private side, represented foremost by the Association of Copenhagen Industrialists. It… …   Wikipedia

  • The Darkness (comics) — The Darkness The Darkness. Art by Marc Silvestri Publication information Publisher Image Comics …   Wikipedia

  • The Chris Isaak Show — Format Sitcom Created by William Lucas Walker Starring Chris Isaak Kristin Dattilo Jed Rees Hershel Yatovitz Rowland Salley Kenney Dale Johnson Jennifer Calvert (2001) Co …   Wikipedia

  • The Night Angel Trilogy — The Way of Shadows Shadow s Edge Beyond the Shadows Author Brent Weeks Cover artist Illustrator: Calvin Chu Design: Peter Cotton Country United States …   Wikipedia

  • The Phantom — For other uses, see The Phantom (disambiguation). The Phantom Promotional art for DC Comics The Phantom #1 (May 1988), by Joe Orlando and Dave Gibbons Publication info …   Wikipedia

  • The Black Tattoo — infobox Book | name = The Black Tattoo image caption = author = Sam Enthoven illustrator = cover artist = John Jude Palencar country = United Kingdom language = English series = genre = Young Adult, Fantasy publisher = Doubleday pub date =… …   Wikipedia

  • The Masque of Mandragora — 086 – The Masque of Mandragora Doctor Who serial The Brethren of Demnos commune with the Mandragora Helix Cast …   Wikipedia


Share the article and excerpts

Direct link
Do a right-click on the link above
and select “Copy Link”

We are using cookies for the best presentation of our site. Continuing to use this site, you agree with this.