Книга: P.D James «Cover Her Face»

Cover Her Face

Производитель: "Daedalus Books"

St Cedd`s Church fete had been held in the grounds of Martingale manor house for generations. As if organizing stalls, as well as presiding over luncheon, the bishop and the tea tent, were not enough for Mrs Maxie on that mellow July afternoon, she also had to contend with the news of her son`s sudden engagement to her new parlour maid, the sly single mother, Sally Jupp. On the following morning Martingale and the whole village are shocked by the discovery of Sally Jupp`s body. Investigating the violent death at the manor house, Detective Chief Inspector Adam Dalgliesh is embroiled in the complicated passions beneath the calm surface of English village life.

Издательство: "Daedalus Books" (2009)

ISBN: 978-0-571-24590-1

Купить за 934 грн (только Украина) в

Другие книги схожей тематики:

АвторКнигаОписаниеГодЦенаТип книги
James P. D.Cover Her FaceFrom P. D. James, one of the masters of British crime fiction, comes the debut novel that introduced Scotland Yard detective Adam Dalgliesh. Set in the peaceful English countryside, Cover Her Face is… — @Faber and Faber, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...2017
976бумажная книга
James P.D.Cover Her FaceSt Cedd`s Church fete had been held in the grounds of Martingale manor house for generations. As if organizing stalls, as well as presiding over luncheon, the bishop and the tea tent, were not enough… — @Faber and Faber, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...2006
1253бумажная книга
Филлис Дороти ДжеймсCover Her FaceSally Jupp came from the village home for unmarried mothers and seemed ideal to help Mrs Maxie run a house and look after her invalid husband. But the real Sally was very different from the docile… — @ @(формат: 110x176мм, 224 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...2006
228бумажная книга
James P. D.Cover Her FaceA crime novel centring on an unmarried mother, who is taken on to help run a large house and to look after an invalid, but murder soon shatters the tranquility of her new home — @Faber and Faber, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...2017
725бумажная книга
Cassie MilesChristmas Cover-upExperience the thrill of life on the edge and set your adrenalin pumping! These gripping stories see heroic characters fight for survival and find love in the face of danger.Christmas in Colorado had… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
120.15электронная книга
Becky E. ConekinLee Miller in FashionThis book is the first to redress the balance by exploring her unprecedented contributions as both model and photographer to the century's leading fashion magazine, Vogue. From the late 1920s when… — @Thames and Hudson Limited, @(формат: 195x200, 224 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...2013
2959бумажная книга
Hack JeffersonAnother Portrait BookAt the vanguard of fashion, design and art, Another Magazine has, over the past decade, become known for its signature fusion of fashion photography and classic portraiture: a sultry Uma Thurman, for… — @Thames&Hudson, @ @- @ @ Подробнее...2010
1791бумажная книга
Hack JeffersonAnother Portrait BookAt the vanguard of fashion, design and art, Another Magazine has, over the past decade, become known for its signature fusion of fashion photography and classic portraiture: a sultry Uma Thurman, for… — @Hudson, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...2010
2317бумажная книга
McLoughlin ColeenWelcome to My WorldOne of the most photographed women in Britain, Coleen knows what it's like to live in the celebrity glare. The fully updated paperback of her number one bestselling style autobiography'Welcome to My… — @HarperCollins Publishers, @ @- @ @ Подробнее...2012
202бумажная книга
McLoughlin ColeenWelcome to My WorldOne of the most photographed women in Britain, Coleen knows what it`s like to live in the celebrity glare. The fully updated paperback of her number one bestselling style autobiography`Welcome to My… — @HarperCollins Publishers, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...2012
261бумажная книга
Nathaniel HawthorneThe Scarlet LetterHarperCollins is pround to present its new range of best-loved, essential classics.'Ah, but let her cover the mark as she will, the pang of it will be always in her heart.'A tale of sin, punishment… — @HarperCollins Publishers, @ @- @ @ Подробнее...2010
202бумажная книга
Schiffer ClaudiaClaudia SchifferModel. Muse. Global fashion icon. Claudia Schiffer is legendary both in terms of accomplishments and longevity. From her discovery at age seventeen in a Dusseldorf discotheque to becoming Karl… — @Rizzoli (RCS MediaGroup), @ @- @ @ Подробнее...2017
4402бумажная книга
Bardugo LeighSiege and StormEnter the Grishaverse with book two of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas. Now with a… — @Hodder&Stoughton, @ @- @ @ Подробнее...2018
849бумажная книга
Doctor Who: The Eleventh Doctor: Volume 3: Archives OmnibusIn this final volume of "The Eleventh Doctor Archives", follow the Time Lord and his new companion Clara Oswald through the dark depths of time and space! Woeful white holes cause time-hopping… — @Titan Comics, @(формат: 155x230, 272 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...2016
1762бумажная книга
Другие книги по запросу «Cover Her Face» >>

См. также в других словарях:

  • Cover Her Face —   1s …   Wikipedia

  • Cover Her Face (novel) — infobox Book | name = Cover Her Face title orig = translator = image caption = author = P. D. James cover artist = country = United Kingdom language = English series = Adam Dalgliesh #1 genre = Crime, Mystery novel publisher = Faber and Faber… …   Wikipedia

  • What's Her Face (doll) — line of Barbie related dolls. Several fashion, wig, and activity packs were also released for the What s Her Face line. Features What s Her Face is approximately 9.5 tall. A What s Her Face Doll s most recognizable feature is her lack of facial… …   Wikipedia

  • cover — {{Roman}}I.{{/Roman}} noun 1 sth put on/over sth ADJECTIVE ▪ protective ▪ removable, reversible ▪ leather, plastic ▪ dust …   Collocations dictionary

  • face — {{Roman}}I.{{/Roman}} noun 1 front part of the head ADJECTIVE ▪ angelic, beautiful, cute, handsome, lovely, perfect, pleasant, pretty, sweet …   Collocations dictionary

  • cover — cov|er1 [ kʌvər ] verb transitive *** ▸ 1 put something over something else ▸ 2 be all over something ▸ 3 include and deal with ▸ 4 report/describe ▸ 5 provide insurance ▸ 6 have enough money for ▸ 7 travel a distance ▸ 8 perform someone else s… …   Usage of the words and phrases in modern English

  • cover */*/*/ — I UK [ˈkʌvə(r)] / US [ˈkʌvər] verb [transitive] Word forms cover : present tense I/you/we/they cover he/she/it covers present participle covering past tense covered past participle covered 1) cover or cover over or cover up to put one thing over… …   English dictionary

  • cover — cov|er1 W1S1 [ˈkʌvə US ər] v [T] ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ 1¦(hide/protect)¦ 2¦(layer)¦ 3¦(include)¦ 4¦(distance)¦ 5¦(area)¦ 6¦(news)¦ 7¦(money)¦ 8¦(insurance)¦ 9¦(guns)¦ 10¦(sport)¦ …   Dictionary of contemporary English

  • cover — 01. She [covered] her face and began to cry. 02. My wife always steals all the [covers] in bed, so I always wake up in the middle of the night feeling cold. 03. We d better [cover] up the food until we start eating; otherwise, the flies will get… …   Grammatical examples in English

  • cover — 1. verb 1) she covered her face with a towel Syn: protect, shield, shelter; hide, conceal, veil Ant: expose, reveal 2) his car was covered in mud Syn: cak …   Thesaurus of popular words

  • cover*/*/*/ — [ˈkʌvə] verb [T] I 1) to put one thing over another in order to protect or hide it Cover the food until you are ready to eat it.[/ex] The noise was so loud I had to cover my ears.[/ex] They covered the baby with a blanket.[/ex] 2) to be all over… …   Dictionary for writing and speaking English


Поделиться ссылкой на выделенное

Прямая ссылка:
Нажмите правой клавишей мыши и выберите «Копировать ссылку»