Книга: James Dashner «The Scorch Trials»

The Scorch Trials

Серия: "The Maze Runner"

Read the second book in the№ 1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. This special movie tie-in trade paperback edition features a foreword by Wes Ball, the director of the movie, an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film and an exclusive fan sticker. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest series: the Mortality Doctrine that includes The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts. Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But Wicked isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch. There are no rules. Thereis no help. You either make it or you die. The...

Издательство: "Delacorte Press" (2015)

Формат: 140x210, 392 стр.

ISBN: 978-0-553-53841-0

Купить за 859 руб на Озоне

Другие книги автора:

КнигаОписаниеГодЦенаТип книги
The Maze RunnerWhen the doors of the lift crank open, the only thing Thomas remembers is his first name. But he's not alone. He's surrounded by boys who welcome him to the Glade - a walled encampment at the centre… — The Chicken House, (формат: 130x200, 384 стр.) The Maze Runner Подробнее...2010639бумажная книга
The Scorch TrialsThomas was sure that escape from the maze meant he and the Gladers would get their lives back. But no one knew what sort of life they were going back to. The earth is a wasteland. Government and… — The Chicken House, (формат: 130x200, 384 стр.) The Maze Runner Подробнее...2014629бумажная книга
The Death CureRead the third book in the # 1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a major motion picture… — The Chicken House, (формат: 130x200, 336 стр.) The Maze Runner Подробнее...2013609бумажная книга
The Maze Runner Series (комплект из 3 книг) — The Chicken House, (формат: 130x200, 1104 стр.) The Maze Runner Подробнее...20122249бумажная книга
The Maze Runner: Book 1When the lift cranks open, the only thing Thomas remembers is his first name. But he's not alone - an army of boys welcomes him to the Glade, an encampment at the centre of a terrible maze. The… — The Chicken House, (формат: 130x195, 384 стр.) The Maze Runner Подробнее...2013629бумажная книга
The Scorch Trials: Book 2Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. No more puzzles. And no more running. Thomas was sure that escaping meant he would get his life back. But no one knew what sort of life they were going… — The Chicken House, (формат: 130x195, 384 стр.) The Maze Runner Подробнее...2013569бумажная книга
The Scorch TrialsThomas was sure that escape from the maze meant he and the Gladers would get their lives back. But no one knew what sort of life they were going back to. The earth is a wasteland. Government and… — The Chicken House, (формат: 130x200, 384 стр.) Подробнее...2014559бумажная книга
The Kill OrderWhen sun flares hit the Earth, intense heat, toxic radiation and flooding followed, wiping out much of the human race. Those who survived live in basic communities in the mountains, hunting for food… — The Chicken House, (формат: 130x200, 352 стр.) Подробнее...20131250бумажная книга
The Scorch TrialsRead the second book in the # 1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and… — Delacorte Press, (формат: 140x210, 384 стр.) The Maze Runner Подробнее...2010669бумажная книга
The Death CureRead the third book in the # 1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a major motion picture… — Delacorte Press, (формат: 140x210, 352 стр.) The Maze Runner Подробнее...2011639бумажная книга
The Maze RunnerPerfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the New York Times bestseller The Maze Runner features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the… — Delacorte Press, (формат: 140x210, 410 стр.) The New York Times Bestselling Подробнее...2014999бумажная книга
The Maze RunnerWhen the doors of the lift crank open, the only thing Thomas remembers is his first name. But he's not alone. He's surrounded by boys who welcome him to the Glade - a walled encampment at the centre… — The Chicken House, (формат: 130x200, 384 стр.) Подробнее...2014659бумажная книга
The Rule of ThoughtsFrom James Dashner, New York Times bestselling author of the Maze Runner series, comes The Rule of Thoughts, the second book in The Mortality Doctrine series and the exciting sequel to The Eye of… — Delacorte Press, (формат: 140x210, 328 стр.) Подробнее...2014739бумажная книга
The Game of LivesMichael used to live to game, but the games he was playing have become all too real. Only weeks ago, sinking into the Sleep was fun. The VirtNet combined the most cutting-edge technology and the most… — Delacorte Press, (формат: 150x210, 352 стр.) The Mortality Doctrine Подробнее...20151688бумажная книга
The Maze Runner: Book 1When the doors of the lift crank open, the only thing Thomas remembers is his first name. But he`s not alone. He`s surrounded by boys who welcome him to the Glade - a walled encampment at the centre… — The Chicken House, (формат: 130x195, 384 стр.) Maze Runner Series Подробнее...2013953бумажная книга

James Dashner

Infobox Writer
name = James Dashner



caption = Dashner at CONduit 17.
birthdate = unknown
occupation = Novelist | occupation = Novelist
debut_works = Jimmy Fincher
notableworks = The 13th Reality
website = http://www.jamesdashner.com/

James Dashner is the author of the children's fantasy series "The Thirteenth Reality" [ [http://shadowmountain.com/products/one/75 Shadow Mountain Press] . shadowmountain.com] , and the" Jimmy Fincher Saga". His novel "The Journal Of Curious Letters" was chosen for a 2008 Borders Original Voices pick [ [http://jamesdashner.com/2008/02/great-news-from-borders-bookstores.html James Dashner official website] . jamesdashner.com] . He is published by Shadow Mountain Press, known for their popular children's novels series "Leven Thumps" and "Fablehaven".

Dashner's series "The Thirteenth Reality" is about a boy named Atticus Higginbottom who receive mysterious letters from a man named M.G. He has sent these letters to other several kids around the world because a thirteenth reality has appeard and is constructed with a mutated version of Chi'karda (the mysterious force that controls quantum physics). M.G.'s loyal assistant Mistress Jane betrays M.G. at the discovery of this reality and trys to use the mutated Chi'karda to enslave the other realities and eventually the Prime reality.

Works

*"A Door in the Woods"
*"A Gift of Ice"
*"The Tower of Air"
*"War of the Black Curtain"
*"The Thirteenth Reality: The Journal of Curious Letters" (2008)

External links

*
* [http://the13threality.com Official Book Site]
* [http://jamesdashner.com Author Website]
* [http://shadowmountain.com Shadow Mountain Press]
* [http://kalebnation.com/blog/2008/02/29/interview-with-james-dashner/ Interview with James Dashner by Kaleb Nation]

References

Источник: James Dashner

См. также в других словарях:

  • Ulmus 'New Horizon' — Ulmus hybrid New Horizon , Groningen. Photo: Ronnie Nijboer, Bonte Hoek kwekerijen Details Hybrid pa …   Wikipedia

  • Ulmus 'Frontier' — Ulmus hybrid Details Hybrid parentage U. minor subsp. minor × U. parvifolia Cultivar Frontier Origin USA …   Wikipedia

  • New York Conspiracy of 1741 — Part of a series of articles on... 1712 New York Slave Revolt (New York City, Suppressed) 1733 St. John Slave Revolt (Saint John, Suppressed) 1739 Stono Rebellion (South Carolina, Suppressed) 1741 New York Conspiracy (New York City, Suppressed) …   Wikipedia

  • Ulmus 'Sapporo Autumn Gold' — Ulmus hybrid Sapporo Autumn Gold, Mudeford, Dorset, UK, planted 1985. Details Hybrid parentage …   Wikipedia

  • Ulmus davidiana var. japonica 'Prospector' — Infobox Cultivar | name = Ulmus davidiana var. japonica cultivar = Prospector origin = National Arboretum, USA synonyms =The Japanese Elm Ulmus davidiana var. japonica cultivar Prospector was formerly treated as a cultivar of Wilson s Elm U.… …   Wikipedia

  • Ulmus 'Homestead' — Infobox Cultivar | name = Ulmus hybrid hybrid = U. pumila × ( Commelin × ( U. pumila × U. minor Hoersholmiensis )) cultivar = Homestead image caption = Homestead , Netherlands. Photo: Ronnie Nijboer, Bonte Hoek kwekerijen origin = USA The… …   Wikipedia

  • Lego Star Wars — Dieser Artikel oder Abschnitt bedarf einer Überarbeitung. Näheres ist auf der Diskussionsseite angegeben. Hilf mit, ihn zu verbessern, und entferne anschließend diese Markierung. Ausgehend von Star W …   Deutsch Wikipedia

  • Lego Star Wars II — Dieser Artikel oder Abschnitt bedarf einer Überarbeitung. Näheres ist auf der Diskussionsseite angegeben. Hilf mit, ihn zu verbessern, und entferne anschließend diese Markierung. Ausgehend von Star W …   Deutsch Wikipedia

  • Star-Wars-Spiele — Ausgehend von Star Wars erschienen seit 1982 zahlreiche Video und Computerspiele. Obwohl George Lucas mit der Gründung von Lucasfilm Games 1982 selbst den Markt der Videospiele betrat, wurden bis 1992 Star Wars Spiele ausschließlich von fremden… …   Deutsch Wikipedia

  • Star Wars: Bounty Hunter — Dieser Artikel oder Abschnitt bedarf einer Überarbeitung. Näheres ist auf der Diskussionsseite angegeben. Hilf mit, ihn zu verbessern, und entferne anschließend diese Markierung. Ausgehend von Star …   Deutsch Wikipedia

  • Star Wars: Force Unleashed — Dieser Artikel oder Abschnitt bedarf einer Überarbeitung. Näheres ist auf der Diskussionsseite angegeben. Hilf mit, ihn zu verbessern, und entferne anschließend diese Markierung. Ausgehend von Star …   Deutsch Wikipedia


Поделиться ссылкой на выделенное

Прямая ссылка:
Нажмите правой клавишей мыши и выберите «Копировать ссылку»