Книга: Jose Davila «There But Not»

There But Not

How many buildings around the world have such distinctive designs that simply their outline, and nothing else, is enough to identify them? Artist Jose Davila has physically cut out, from photographs, 90 of the world's most famous and beloved buildings and structures, from ancient marvels to contemporary gems. Long interested in the relationship between built space and physical place, Davila saw that by focusing on just the silhouette of major architectural works, while still within their immediate environment, their grandeur was heightened beyond their undeniable visual allure. Following in the footsteps of his appropriationist forbears from the 1970s and 80s such as Sherrie Levine and Richard Prince, and staking a claim for the hand-produced in today's digital world, Davila starts with structures so well-known they're often taken for granted, and reformats each with a renewed awareness occurring as a result. By cutting the images out by hand, he stays connected to the idea of...

Издательство: "Powerhouse Books" (2013)

Формат: 255x255, 196 стр.

ISBN: 978-1-57687-658-9

Купить за 1079 руб на Озоне

Другие книги схожей тематики:

АвторКнигаОписаниеГодЦенаТип книги
Sergey DemyanovDiet that works. In every life there comes a moment when one realizes that he went not there. But not everyone has the opportunity to get out on their own.This book contains my 10-year experience of the “vital diet” change lives. It was possible to reconcile the irreconcilable: slimming diet with a diabetic diet. Yes, and the first type of diabetes… — @Издательские решения, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
200электронная книга
Richard SaleNot Too Narrow... Not Too DeepThere were ten men in on the break-out: murderers, thieves, lechers, making a desperate escape from a convict island, through the cruel heat of the jungle, the racking sun and treacherous storms of… — @Corgi Books, @(формат: 110x175, 160 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...1971
240бумажная книга
Debbie MacomberThere's Something About ChristmasPerfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' – CandisEmma Collins has always believed that the world is divided into two kinds of people: those who love fruitcake and those who don't. She's firmly in the second… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
120.15электронная книга
Crystal GreenThere Goes the BrideSTOP THAT BRIDE!Instead of heading down the aisle toward a man she didn't love, ex-beauty queen Daisy Cox hightailed it out of the church, landing at the feet of brooding loner Rick Shane. When Rick… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
304.76электронная книга
Christine WengerNot Your Average CowboyTHE DESERT NEWSIs Rattlesnake Ranch ready for prime time?Stop the presses! Miss Hospitality herself, Meredith Bingham Turner, has been spotted bringing her unmistakable decorative flair–and delicious… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
365.57электронная книга
Paul McGeeHow Not To Worry. The Remarkable Truth of How a Small Change Can Help You Stress Less and Enjoy Life MoreHow to defeat stress, worry, and anxiety to achieve more in business and life. From the international bestselling author of Self-Confidence. Are You A Worrier? Do you seem to worry more than most? Do… — @John Wiley&Sons Limited (USD), @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
1433.55электронная книга
Paul ShoemakerCan't Not Do. The Compelling Social Drive that Changes Our WorldWith so many social challenges facing our world, trying to effect change feels daunting. The problems are complex, the politics murky, and the players innumerable. Yet, every day there are regular… — @John Wiley&Sons Limited (USD), @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
1691.03электронная книга
Robert SullivanLIFE Gone too Soon. Their Lives Were Not Long but MatteredThis book is a celebration. Yes, undeniably, there is some sadness in these pages. Why in the world was Kennedy killed? Why couldn`t Marilyn have found happiness? Why did Michael leave the stage so… — @Hachette Livre, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...2010
3206бумажная книга
LIFE Gone too Soon. Their Lives Were Not Long but MatteredThis book is a celebration. Yes, undeniably, there is some sadness in these pages. Why in the world was Kennedy killed? Why couldn't Marilyn have found happiness? Why did Michael leave the stage so… — @Life Books, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...2017
2845бумажная книга
Cathy BrittonA Big World Out ThereThe story of Bucky, a young lemur, who is just brought home on the day of his birth. He discovers the World is indeed a big place, and sometimes, not the friendliest place. He tours out the open… — @ @(формат: 210x280мм, 56 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...
3004бумажная книга
Steve DawsonInternal Control/Anti-Fraud Program Design for the Small Business. A Guide for Companies NOT Subject to the Sarbanes-Oxley ActA how-to guide to small business anti-fraud protection and internal control Internal Control/Anti-Fraud Program Design for the Small Business is a practical guide to protection for businesses NOT… — @John Wiley&Sons Limited (USD), @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
4227.57электронная книга
Maisey YatesThe Platinum Collection: A Convenient Proposal: His Diamond of Convenience / The Highest Price to Pay / His Ring Is Not EnoughHis latest acquisition Dmitri Markin is a man who likes to win. Beautiful Victoria Calder might have initially shocked him with her proposition, but there’s more than one advantage to the deal she’s… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
610.99электронная книга
Jill ShalvisNaughty, But NiceCassie Tremaine Montgomery: The stunning lingerie model with a tough-as-nails attitude and a sheriff in her sights. Sean«Tag» Taggart: The sexy-as-sin sheriff who is more than willing to play… — @HarperCollins, @ @ @ @ Подробнее...
304.76электронная книга
Suki KimWithout You, There Is No Us: My Time with the Sons of North Korea's EliteIt is 2011, and all universities in North Korea have been shut down for an entire year, the students sent to construction fields - except for the 270 students at Pyongyang University of Science and… — @Broadway, @(формат: 130x200, 320 стр.) @A New York Times Bestseller @ @ Подробнее...2015
927бумажная книга
Другие книги по запросу «There But Not» >>

См. также в других словарях:

  • there but for the grace of god go i — People say this when someone is suffering and they feel that they were lucky not to  have had a similar fate …   The small dictionary of idiomes

  • Incurred but not reported — (IBNR) is a term in common use in general insurance.When a policy of general insurance is written it will typically cover a 12 month period from inception of the policy. When the policy is sold, a premium is paid by the insured party to the… …   Wikipedia

  • List of vehicles sold in Canada but not the United States — Although the automotive markets of Canada and the United States share strong similarities, there are a number of vehicles which have been offered for sale only on one side of the border.Among the vehicles below, some are merely rebadged versions… …   Wikipedia

  • There Will Be Blood — Theatrical release poster Directed by Paul Thomas Anderson Produced by …   Wikipedia

  • Not Cancer — House episode Episode no. Season 5 Episode 2 Directed by David Straiton …   Wikipedia

  • Not Wanted on the Voyage — is a novel by Canadian author Timothy Findley, which presents a magic realist post modern re telling of the Great Flood in the biblical Book of Genesis. It was first published by Viking Canada in the autumn of 1984. Contents 1 Plot summary 2… …   Wikipedia

  • Not My Kid — Directed by Michael Tuchner Produced by Patricia Finnegan Sheldon Pinchuk Written by Christopher …   Wikipedia

  • not — 1. Not is used to form negative statements and questions, and is attached both to individual words and to whole clauses by means of their verbs, normally requiring the use of an auxiliary verb such as do or have: We do not want to go / not… …   Modern English usage

  • Not Invented Here — (NIH) is a term used to describe a persistent sociological, corporate or institutional culture that avoids using or buying already existing products, research or knowledge because of its different origins. It is normally used in a pejorative… …   Wikipedia

  • Not Quite Dead Enough —   …   Wikipedia

  • Not / But — Not / But, or the not...but element, is an acting technique that forms part of the Brechtian approach to performance. In its simplest form, fixing the not/but element involves the actor preceding each thought that is expressed by their character… …   Wikipedia


Поделиться ссылкой на выделенное

Прямая ссылка:
Нажмите правой клавишей мыши и выберите «Копировать ссылку»