Book: Wilkinson Kerry «Think of the Children»

Think of the Children

One is dead. One is missing. Who is next?Detective Sergeant Jessica Daniel is first on the scene as a stolen car crashes on a misty, wet Manchester morning. The driver is dead, but the biggest shock awaits her when she discovers the body of a child wrapped in plastic in the boot of the car. As Jessica struggles to discover the identity of the driver, a thin trail leads her first to a set of clothes buried in the woods and then to a list of children's names abandoned in an allotment shed. With the winter chill setting in and parents looking for answers, Jessica must find out who has been watching local children, and how this connects to a case that has been unsolved for 14 years.

Издательство: "Pan Books" (2013)

ISBN: 9781447223405

Купить за 1098 руб в Лабиринте

Другие книги схожей тематики:

АвторКнигаОписаниеГодЦенаТип книги
Wilkinson KerryThink of the Children: A DS Jessica Daniel NovelDetective Sergeant Jessica Daniel is first on the scene as a stolen car crashes on a misty, wet Manchester morning. The driver is dead, but the biggest shock awaits her when she discovers the body of… — @Macmillan Publishers, @(формат: 190x240, 32 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...2013
1408бумажная книга
Lilian DarcyThe Children's Doctor and the Single MumEnter into the world of high-flying Doctors as they navigate the pressures of modern medicine and find escape, passion, comfort and love– in each other’s arms!The doctor takes a family! Tammy is an… — @HarperCollins, @(формат: 190x240, 32 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...
304.76электронная книга
Christopher HealyThe Hero's Guide to Being an OutlawThe League of Princes returns in the hilariously epic conclusion to the hit series that began with Christopher Healy's The Hero's Guide to Saving Your Kingdom, which the Los Angeles Times called "one… — @HarperCollins Children's Books, @(формат: 125x200, 528 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...2014
689бумажная книга
Iturbe AntonioThe Librarian of AuschwitzFor readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Choice: this is the story of the smallest library in the world - and the most dangerous. "It wasn't an extensive library. In fact, it consisted of… — @Random House, Inc., @(формат: 190x240, 32 стр.) @- @ @ Подробнее...2019
799бумажная книга
Sarah Tomley, Marcus WeeksChildren's Book of PhilosophyThis book lets you delve into the minds of the world's most famous philosophers and discover the answers to the world's big questions - the perfect introduction to philosophy for younger readers… — @Дорлинг Киндерсли, @(формат: 260x310, 142 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...2015
1639бумажная книга
RaeAnne ThayneThe InterpreterHe found her, barely conscious, on a dark Utah mountain road–a woman with an affinity for obscure languages and seemingly no memory of her identity. But ex-agent Mason Keller was not about to fall… — @HarperCollins, @(формат: 190x240, 32 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...
120.15электронная книга
Rick SampedroThe Kite: Level B (+ CD-ROM)Ehud and Elisa like flying kites. One windy day Ehud's kite goes up and he can't see it. Ehud is sad. Then it comes down in Elisa's garden. Elisa gives Ehud his kite and he is happy. But then Ehud… — @Helbling Languages, @(формат: 190x240, 32 стр.) @Helbling Young Readers @ @ Подробнее...2011
699бумажная книга
Sampedro R.The Kite + CD/CDR, by Rick Sampedro, level BEhud and Elisa like flying kites. One windy day Ehud s kite goes up and he can t see it. Ehud is sad. Then it comes down in Elisa s garden. Elisa gives Ehud his kite and he is happy. But then Ehud… — @Heinle/Cengage Learn, @(формат: 190x240, 32 стр.) @Helbling Young Readers @ @ Подробнее...2009
785бумажная книга
Marta PerryThe Doctor's ChristmasGod could not have chosen a worse time to send Dr. Grant Hardesty to Button Gap. Three abandoned children were depending on Maggie Davis's clandestine care until their mother returned. Maggie didn't… — @HarperCollins, @(формат: 190x240, 32 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...
120.15электронная книга
Browning E.B.The Collected Poems of Elizabeth Barrett BrowningWith an Introduction and Notes by Dr Sally Minogue Elizabeth Barrett Browning was such an acclaimed poet in her own lifetime that she was suggested as a candidate for the Poet Laureateship when… — @Wordsworth, @(формат: 190x240, 32 стр.) @Wordsworth Poetry Library @ @ Подробнее...
373бумажная книга
Oliver JeffersThe New JumperIntroducing the Hueys - a fabulously quirky group of characters in a hilarious new series from internationally bestselling, award-winning author/illustrator, Oliver Jeffers, creator of How to Catch a… — @HarperCollins Children's Books, @(формат: 270x270, 32 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...2014
178.8бумажная книга
Oliver JeffersThe New Jumper (+ CD)Introducing the Hueys - a fabulously quirky group of characters from internationally bestselling, award-winning author/illustrator, Oliver Jeffers, creator of How to Catch a Star and Lost and Found… — @HarperCollins Children's Books, @(формат: 270x270, 32 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...2012
799бумажная книга
Paul StallardThink Good, Feel Good. A Cognitive Behavioural Therapy Workbook for Children and Young PeopleNewly updated edition of the highly successful core text for using cognitive behaviour therapy with children and young people The previous edition of Think Good, Feel Good was an exciting, practical… — @John Wiley&Sons Limited (USD), @(формат: 190x240, 32 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...
4214.56электронная книга
Eric CarleThe Nonsense ShowYes, there’s something strange, something funny and even downright preposterous on every page of this book. But it’s not a mistake – it’s nonsense! And it’s also surrealism. Nonsense lies at the… — @Philomel, @(формат: 240x315, 40 стр.) @ @ @ Подробнее...2015
1688бумажная книга
Другие книги по запросу «Think of the Children» >>

Look at other dictionaries:

  • The Children's Hour (poem) — The Children s Hour is an 1860 poem first published by American poet Henry Wadsworth Longfellow in the September 1860 edition of The Atlantic Monthly. The poem describes the poet s idyllic family life with his own three daughters, Alice, Edith,… …   Wikipedia

  • The Children of the Night — Infobox short story name = The Children of the Night title orig = translator = author = Robert E. Howard country = United States language = English series = John Kirowan Cthulhu Mythos genre = Lovecraftian horror published in = Weird Tales… …   Wikipedia

  • The Children's Hour (play) — This article is about the stage play by Lillian Hellman. For other articles with the same name, see The Children s Hour (disambiguation). The Children s Hour is a 1934 stage play written by Lillian Hellman. It is a drama set in an all girls… …   Wikipedia

  • The Children's Hour (film) — Infobox Film name = The Children s Hour caption = US DVD release director = William Wyler producer = Associate producer: Robert Wyler Producer: William Wyler for the Mirisch Corporation writer = Play: Lillian Hellman Adaption: Lillian Hellman… …   Wikipedia

  • For the children (politics) — The phrase for the children , or think of the children, is an appeal to emotion and can be used to support an irrelevant conclusion (both logical fallacies) when used in an argument. The phrase may also be seen as a valid appeal to a moral value… …   Wikipedia

  • Min Dît: The Children of Diyarbakır — Directed by Miraz Bezar Produced by Miraz Bezar …   Wikipedia

  • Children's interests — Citing the interests of children is a rationale that is sometimes given for why something should or should not be done. It can also be seen as: a rationalization/justification a political tool[1] a rhetorical phrase (e.g. but think of the… …   Wikipedia

  • The Stephanie Miller Show — Infobox Radio show show name = The Stephanie Miller Show imagesize = caption = other names = The Stephanie Miller Newscast format = Political satire Observational comedy Wit Word play runtime = 3 hours country = United States language = English… …   Wikipedia

  • The Little Engine That Could — also known as The Pony Engine , is a moralistic children s story that appeared in the United States of America. The book is used to teach children the value of optimism and hard work. Some critics would contend that the book is a metaphor for th …   Wikipedia

  • The Starlight Express — is a children s play by Violet Pearn, [Dramatist Violet Pearn, born at Plymouth in 1890, was the author of many plays, and adapted several of Algernon Blackwood s tales.] based on the imaginative novel A Prisoner in Fairyland by Algernon… …   Wikipedia

  • The Golden Compass (film) — The Golden Compass Theatrical release poster Directed by Chris Weitz Produced by …   Wikipedia


Share the article and excerpts

Direct link
Do a right-click on the link above
and select “Copy Link”

We are using cookies for the best presentation of our site. Continuing to use this site, you agree with this.